your trip favorites

Event Details

The Wyck-Strickland Dinner to Honor Jeff Groff

Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 6pm
at The Chemical Heritage Foundation

The 29th annual Wyck-Strickland Award goes to Jeff Groff!
Thursday, November 2, 2017  |  at the Chemical Heritage Foundation in Old City, Philadelphia

6:00 PM Cocktails & Hors d’Oeuvres  |  7:00 PM Dinner & Award Presentation

The 2017 Wyck-Strickland Committee (as of July 12, 2017):
Award Chair – Robert McCracken Peck
Dinner Chair –  Robert J. Fleming
Dinner Committee – Penny Balkin Bach, Linda Bantel & David Hollenberg, Laura Haines Belman, Marigene H. Butler, William Bacon Carey, Susan & Willard Detweiler, Anne Downey & Edward A. Barnhart, Sally Elk, William H. Ewing, Susan Fleming, Beatrice W. B. Garvan, Christine Hilke, Sean Kelley, Janet & Lew Klein, Julia Leisenring, Paul W. Meyer, Diane Newbury, Susan Peck, Alice & John Randolph, Paul B. Redman, Marianne Shipley Rhoads, Louise & David Roselle, Tom Savage, Elizabeth Solomon, Victoria M. Steiger & Laurie D. Olin, Nancy & J. Randolph Williams, Stephanie G. & Ted Wolf

What is the Wyck-Strickland Award?

Currently the Director of Interpretation & Estate Historian at Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library, Jeff previously served as the long-time Executive Director of Wyck Historic House and Garden. He has studied, written, and lectured on American country houses with an emphasis on country life and colonial revival design for more than forty years, and been active in the preservation community and with local historical organizations. Jeff served as co-curator of Winterthur’s highly successful exhibition Costumes of Downton Abbey and currently is completing a book with Winterthur’s retired Estate Historian Maggie Lidz on the back of the house servant spaces in large country houses and the various outbuildings, recreational facilities, and farm structures that made up a great estate.

Sponsorship and ticket info will be available online soon.  Please contact Mariel Rosati, Development and Programs Manager, with any questions about the event: 215.848.1690

Return to previous page

Our Sponsors